Project Description

image_pdf

Tegelberg (1.881 m)

If you stand on your balcony at the SEESPITZ and look out over Lake Weissensee, you can see Säuling Mountain on the right. The summit of Tegelberg Mountain is not called Tegelberg but Branderschrofen. Tegelberg Mountain with its cable car is a summer and winter mountain destination with a beautiful and steep ski run. At the foot of the mountain you can find the ski center with easy to use tow lifts, a (children’s) ski school and a summer toboggan run, perfect for children.

Best season: June to end of September.

Starting point: Tegelbergbahn summit station (1.730 m) or base station (830 m). There are two routes from the base station: via Rohrkopfsattel (Rohrkopfhütte) on the ski run to the summit station (safe but sometimes steep) or directly under the cable car, only for experienced hikers with partial safety rope through the so-called “Yellow Wall” (Gelbe Wand).

 

Hoher Straussberg (1.933 m)

The tour around the central peak of the mountain trio which you can see from the SEESPITZ takes 5 to 6 hours.

From the Branderfleck you follow the red markings for Ahornsattel, descend to the Niederstraussbergalm and back up to the Niederstraussbergsattel (1.610 m). From here you go down into the Köllebachtal Valley and across the Ochsenängerle to the Jägerhütte Hut. Then continue to Bleckenau (Royal hunting lodge) and to the Marienbrücke Bridge with its famous view of Neuschwanstein Castle and the Pöllat Canyon to Hohenschwangau and back to the base station of the Tegelberg cable car.

Starting point:  Summit station of the Tegelbergbahn in Schwangau (1.730 m). The trail with dark red markings leads through the southern slopes of Branderschrofen Mountain to the Branderfleck (alpine nature trail). Shortly before the Branderfleck you can see the Geiselstein, the “Matterhorn of the Ammergau Alps”.

Back to Surrounding Area

Project Description

image_pdf

SEESPITZ-Tipp:
Tegelberg (1.881 m)

Wenn Sie auf Ihrem Balkon im SEESPITZ stehen und auf den Weissensee hinausschauen, sehen Sie links den Tegelberg. Der Gipfel des Tegelbergs heißt nicht Tegelberg, sondern Branderschrofen. Der Tegelberg mit seiner Kabinenseilbahn ist ein Sommer- und Winterberg mit einer schönen und steilen Skiabfahrt. Am Fuß des Bergs befinden sich das Skizentrum mit einfachen Schleppliften, eine (Kinder-)Skischule und eine Sommerrodelbahn – insgesamt für Kinder ideal.

Beste Jahreszeit: Juni bis Ende September.

Ausgangsort: Bergstation der Tegelbergbahn (1.730 m) oder Talstation (830 m). Bei der Route von der Talstation gibt es den Weg über den Rohrkopfsattel (Rohrkopfhütte), auf der Skiabfahrt zur Bergstation (ungefährlich, aber teilweise steil) oder den direkten Weg unter der Seilbahntrasse, nur für Geübte mit teilweiser Seilsicherung durch die „Gelbe Wand“.

 

Hoher Straußberg (1.933 m)

Die Tour rund um den mittleren Berg des Bergtrios, das Sie vom SEESPITZ aus sehen, dauert 5 bis 6 Stunden.

Vom Branderfleck gehen wir auf roter Markierung zum Ahornsattel, steigen ab zur Niederstraußbergalm und wieder hinauf zum Niederstraußbergsattel (1.610 m). Von hier geht es abwärts in das Köllebachtal und über das Ochsenängerle zur Jägerhütte. Nun geht es weiter zur Bleckenau (königliche Jagdhütte) und von dort zur Marienbrücke mit dem berühmten Blick auf Schloss Neuschwanstein und nach Hohenschwangau; zurück führt der Weg zur Talstation des Tegelbergs. Einkehr auf dem Tegelberg, in der Jägerhütte, in der Bleckenau und in Hohenschwangau.

Ausgangsort: Bergstation der Tegelbergbahn in Schwangau (1.730 m). Der Weg führt mit rostroter Markierung durch die Südhänge des Branderschrofens zum Branderfleck (Alpenlehrpfad). Kurz vor dem Branderfleck sehen wir den Geiselstein, das „Matterhorn der Ammergauer Alpen“.

©Appartementhotel Seespitz, Füssen

Zurück zu Freizeit & Umgebung