Project Description

image_pdf

SEESPITZ-tip:
The Dürrenberg-Alm (1.438 m)

The Dürrenberg-Alm is the alpine pasture hiking tour that can most easily be reached from SEESPITZ when travelling by car. It is worth a visit regardless of the time of year and offers fantastic quality with regard to the meals on offer. The “Speckknödel” (bacon dumpling) soup is very good, as well as the 2 bacon dumplings with sauerkraut, kaiserschmarrn (sugared pancake with raisins) and cherry and almond cake, served with a cup of freshly brewed coffee.

The destination is reached by driving through the border tunnel and via the Reute bypass to the Rasthaus Hotel Urisee (here you are not able to turn off to the left, thus carry on driving to the next exit and then return again to the Uriseehotel parking space).

The easy hiking route entirely follows the sunny south-facing slope along the “Fahrstraße” or, alternatively, you can select the semi-shady route: When starting from the parking space, you pass the hillside of the Uriseehotel and then immediately take the “Fahrweg”, heading uphill toward the mountain. After approx. 15 minutes, you turn downward onto the route. After 11/2 hours you have reached the alpine pasture – and those who are really ambitious, will only need 45 minutes.

The route is also a popular mountain-bike route. In the summer time, having completed a nice hike, we also recommend going for a swim in the Urisee (swimming area is on the left side of the lake).

Dürrenberg-Alm
Daniela und Wolfgang Weber
Phone: +43 (0)664 5339772

The Dürrenberg-Alm is opened all year round, Monday is closing day.

 

©Appartementhotel Seespitz, Füssen
www.seespitz.de

Back to Surrounding Area

Project Description

image_pdf

SEESPITZ-Tipp:
Die Dürrenberg-Alm (1.438 m)

Die Dürrenberg-Alm ist die vom SEESPITZ am schnellsten mit dem Auto zu erreichende echte Almwanderung. Sie ist zu jeder Jahreszeit lohnend und bietet für eine Alm eine sehr gute Qualität der Speisen. Gut schmecken die Speckknödelsuppe, 2 Speckknödel mit Sauerkraut, der Kaiserschmarrn und der Kirsch-Mandel-Kuchen mit einer Tasse Kaffee. Die einfache Wanderung verläuft komplett an einem sonnigen Südhang (Fahrstraße) bzw. im Halbschatten (Steig).

Die Anfahrt vom SEESPITZ führt durch den Grenztunnel und über die Umfahrung Reutte bis zum Rasthaus Hotel Urisee (hier ist kein Linksabbiegen möglich: also bis zur nächsten Ausfahrt weiterfahren und dann wieder zurück bis zur Ausfahrt Parkplatz Uriseehotel).Vom Parkplatz gehen Sie an der Hangseite des Uriseehotels vorbei und dann gleich den Fahrweg bergan. Nach ca. 15 Minuten zweigen Sie bergwärts ab auf den Pfad. Nach 1,5 Stunden sind Sie an der Alm, ganz Schnelle brauchen nur 45 Minuten. Sollten Sie eine flachere Route wünschen, gehen Sie einfach die Fahrstraße.

Die Route ist auch eine beliebte Mountainbikestrecke. Im Sommer empfiehlt sich nach der Wanderung ein Bad im Urisee (auf der linken Seeseite Badeanstalt). Das grüne Wasser ist ein besonders erfrischendes Erlebnis. Badesachen nicht vergessen!

Dürrenberg-Alm
Daniela und Wolfgang Weber
Phone: +43 (0)664 5339772

ganzjährig geöffnet, Montag Ruhetag

©Appartementhotel Seespitz, Füssen

Zurück zu Freizeit & Umgebung